Three’s A Charm For Foiled Again?

Jelena Gerga Photos

Jelena Gerga Photos


No. 3 may become Foiled Again’s lucky number after this Saturday at the finals of the George Morton Levy Memorial Pacing Series, as he starts from the third post position and goes for his third title in the series.

After a sixth place showing in the most recent race of the Levy series, Foiled Again and driver Yannick Gingras look to repeat their successes of the first four legs of the series. A back-to-back champion of the 2009 and 2010 Finals of this event, at 10-year old this horse may seem like an unlikely champion this year but he has taken the harness racing world by storm with wins on and off the field. To date, Foiled Again is the highest earning pacer ever at $6,130,968 and has become the first harness racing horse featured as the cover photo of Horse Racing Nation while riding a wave of online support on social media platforms with #FoiledAgainForever.

Named for the Hall of Fame founder of Roosevelt Raceway, the finals of the George Morton Levy Memorial Series is sure to be an exhilarating one to watch with the field shaping up as follows:

The draw, with declared drivers:

1-Sapphire City (Eric Carlson)
2-P H Supercam (Jason Bartlett)
3-Foiled Again (Yannick Gingras)
4-Texican N (Brian Sears)
5-Apprentice Hanover (Jody Jamieson)
6-Bettor’s Edge (George Brennan)
7-Dancin’ Yankee (Ron Pierce)
8-Mach it So (Tim Tetrick)

Also Saturday, the horses and drivers taking the track at the $371,400 final of the Blue Chip Matchmaker at Yonkers are:

1-Somwherovarainbow (Sears)
2-Yagonnakissmeornot (Dan Dube)
3-Rocklamation (Gingras)
4-Anndrovette (Tetrick)
5-Krispy Apple (Bartlett)
6-Feeling You (Tyler Buter)
7-Angel’s Delight (Brennan)
8-Summertime Lea (Matt Kakaley).

302 More posts in Fan Zone News category
Recommended for you
Illinois Night of Champions

by USTA Youth Delegate Emma Schrock To kick off the Night of Champions at Hawthorne...